Wada Kouji

In October 12, 13 and 14 I was in Animaweekend 2007, with friends from Dinamo Studio, coordinating 2 workshops (Illustration and Comics) and making art commissioned stand in the studio.

But the reason for this post is a unusual meeting there.

The organization of Animaweekend, and the studio press department promoted a meeting between music and draw. Let me explain: the AnimaWeeken’s international special guest , the singer Kouji Wada, is the responsible for the official soundtrack of anime Digimon. And I’v created the manga adaptation from de same anime, published by Dark Horse Press. The association was obvious, and both had the opportunity to know in Animaweekend.

We have a nice chat (he, with his English with Japanese accent and I with my Brazilian accent + also the help of my friend and interpreter Ricardo Cruz). It’s always great to know projects mates. In the occasion, I give to Wada a gift (a drawing with him beside Tae and Agumon – Digimon Characters).

Here are some pictures (taken by my colleague from studio, Fabricio Garcia) of our chat.
And it was a pleasure talk to you, Wada-sam! Doumo arigatou gozaimashita!



Nos dias 12, 13 e 14 eu estive com os amigos do Dinamo Studio no Animaweekend 2007, coordenando 2 workshops (de Ilustração e Quadrinhos) e fazendo arte comissionadas no stand do estúdio.

Mas o motivo deste post é pelo encontro inusitado que ocorreu lá.

A organização do Animaweekend, e a acessoria de imprensa do estúdio promoveram um encontro entre musica e traço. Eu explico: o convidado internacional do AnimaWeeken, Kouji Wada, é o responsável pela trilha sonora oficial do anime Digimon. E eu publiquei a adaptação do anime para o mangá pela Dark Horse Press. A associação foi óbvia, e ambos tivemos a oportunidade de nos conhecer no Animaweekend.

Foi um bate-papo muito legal (ele com seu inglês com sotaque japonês e eu com o meu com sotaque brasileiro), tendo também a ajuda do amigo e interprete Ricardo Cruz. É sempre muito bom conhecer colegas de projetos. Na ocasião, presenteei Kouji com um desenho mostrando ele juntamente com Tae e Agumon, personagens da primeira série de Digimon.

Veja acima algumas fotos (tiradas pelo meu colega de estúdio, Fabricio Garcia) do nosso bate-papo.
E foi um prazer conhece-lo, Wada-sam!
Doumo arigatou gozaimashita!

2 thoughts on “Wada Kouji

  1. Trabalho maravilhoso, parabéns! Eu tenho um roteiro para quadrinhos, já com aprovação de editor de médio porte. Contudo, estou fora do eixo Rio-São Paulo e, assim, até hoje não consegui encontrar um desenhista para o roteiro. Vou começar a freqüentar esses eventos para ver se acho esse artista. Seu blog é demais, cara. Um abraço!

Leave a Reply

